Monday, January 21, 2008

Florida Congressman Ander Crenshaw endorses Gov. Romney

U.S. Congressman Ander Crenshaw Endorses Governor Mitt Romney For President

Boston, MA – Today, Governor Mitt Romney announced that U.S. Congressman Ander Crenshaw (R-FL) has endorsed his candidacy for President of the United States. Congressman Crenshaw will serve as a Chair of Governor Romney's Florida Statewide Steering Committee and as a campaign surrogate to help communicate Governor Romney's message of conservative change in Washington.

"Congressman Crenshaw has spent his tenure in Washington fighting for a stronger military, lower taxes, reduced federal spending and more accountability in our schools," said Governor Romney. "I am honored Congressman Crenshaw has joined our strong team in the Sunshine State, and I look forward to campaigning with him in the days leading to the Florida primary."

"Throughout this campaign, Governor Romney has shown that he is the only candidate who can bring broad-based conservative change to Washington," said Congressman Crenshaw. "This election is about the future, not the past, and Floridians are demanding change. Governor Romney has the experience, vision and values to strengthen our economy, strengthen America and secure a brighter future for our children and grandchildren."

Florida Endorsements:

Former Lieutenant Governor Toni Jennings
Former Speaker of the House Allan Bense
Former Speaker of the House John Thrasher
Florida Agriculture and Consumer Services Commissioner Charles Bronson
Former Chairman of the Florida Republican Party Al Cardenas
U.S. Congressman Tom Feeney (R-FL)
U.S. Congressman Connie Mack (R-FL)
U.S. Congressman Ander Crenshaw (R-FL)
U.S. Congresswoman Ginny Brown-Waite (R-FL)
State Legislator Jennifer Carroll
State Legislator Don Davi
State Legislator Dick Kravitz
State Legislator Stephen Wise
Jacksonville Mayor John Peyton
Former Ambassador John Rood
Jacksonville City Councilman Art Shad
Former Jacksonville City Councilman Lake Ray
Jacksonville Sheriff John H. Rutherford
Nassau County Sheriff T.L. "Tommy" Seagraves
St. Johns County Sheriff David Shoar

No comments: